Traditional Nursing

Students in Nursing lab practicing patient care.

WHERE DO I START?

College Admission Process: To be eligible for the Traditional Nursing Program at Dyersburg State Community College (DSCC), you must first apply to and gain full admission status to the college if you are not currently enrolled.

Nursing Program Admission Process: Once you have successfully completed the college application process and gained full admission status from the Admissions and Records office, you may begin the application process for the nursing program. Students must meet the admission criteria, be reviewed and accepted for admission, and make satisfactory progress in order to continue their enrollment in the nursing program.

Nursing Faculty

Dawn Chalk MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Glover 163 – Dyersburg
731-286-3220
chalk@dscc.edu

Kim Dew MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Academic 151 – JNC
901-475-3186
kdew@dscc.edu

Anne Gregory MSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Academic 153 – JNC
901-475-3181
gregory@dscc.edu

Christie Hamm MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
Glover 160 – Dyersburg
731-286-3391
clhamm@dscc.edu

Lisa Hayden MSN, RN
Nursing Instructor
Academic 153 – JNC
901-475-3193
lhayden@dscc.edu

Trenna Richardson MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Academic 151 – JNC
901-475-3192
richardson@dscc.edu

Gina Seratt MSN, RN
Associate Professor
Glover 162 –Dyersburg
731-286-3211
gseratt@dscc.edu

Jackie Watson
Assistant Professor
Glover 155 –Dyersburg
731-286-3392
jwatson@dscc.edu

 

Dyersburg Campus
  • new nursing class is admitted every Fall
  • March 1 is the deadline for applications - no exceptions
  • required criteria must be completed by the end of the previous Fall semester

Nursing Informational Packet

TEAS Testing Guidelines

The application deadline for Dyersburg has passed.

TEAS Testing - Scheduling

If you have questions after reading this packet or if you would like to make an appointment with a nursing advisor, you may contact the Dyersburg Nursing office at 731-286-3390.

JNC at Tipton County
  • new nursing class is admitted every Spring
  • September 1 is the deadline for applications - no exceptions
  • required criteria must be completed by the end of the Summer semester

Nursing Informational Packet

TEAS Testing Guidelines

TEAS Testing - Scheduling

If you have questions after reading this packet or if you would like to make an appointment with a nursing advisor, you may contact the Covington Nursing office at 901-475-3182.