You are here

Traditional Nursing

Nursing is a dynamic, applied discipline and it is a great time to be a nurse. The nursing program at DSCC is a great place to begin your nursing career. DSCC offers the nursing program on the main campus located in Dyersburg, Tennessee and also at the Jimmy Naifeh Center (JNC) at Tipton County located in Covington, Tennessee.

High school students who are interested in pursuing a nursing degree are encouraged to take courses in biology, chemistry and mathematics.

 

Accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing
3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30326
404-975-5000
http://acenursing.org

Approved by the Tennessee Board of Nursing
665 Mainstream Drive
Nashville, TN 37243
800-778-4123

http://health.state.tn.us/boards/nursing

 

 

About this Program

Degree
Associate of Applied Science

Major
Nursing

Division
This program is in the Division of Nursing.


Amy Johnson, MSN, RN
Dean of Nursing
731-286-3398 (D)
731-475-3185 (JNC)
ajohnson@dscc.edu

Program Faculty

Dyersburg
Tammy Bullard, MSN, RN
Glover 159, Ext. 3385
731-286-3385
bullard@dscc.edu

Kim Dew, MSN, RN
Glover 163, Ext. 3220
731-286-3220
kdew@dscc.edu

Gina Seratt, MSN, RN
Glover 162, Ext. 3211
731-286-3211
gseratt@dscc.edu

Jackie Watson, MSN, RN
Glover 155, Ext. 3392
731-286-3392
jwatson@dscc.edu

Jackie Cherry
Division Secretary
Glover 128, Ext 3390
731-286-3390
cherry@dscc.edu

Robin Privett
Division Secretary
Glover 128, Ext. 3386
731-286-3386
privett@dscc.edu

 

Covington
Dawn Chalk, MSN, RN
Academic 150, Ext. 3183
901-475-3183
chalk@dscc.edu

Diane Fletcher, MSN, RN
Academic 151, Ext. 3194
901-475-3194
fletcher@dscc.edu

Trenna Richardson, MSN, RN
Academic 150, Ext. 3192
901-475-3192
richardson@dscc.edu

Rhonda Roberson, MSN, RN
Academic 153, Ext. 3193
901-475-3193
rroberson@dscc.edu

Jackie Cherry
Division Secretary
Academic 152, Ext. 3182
901-475-3182
cherry@dscc.edu