You are here

Associate of Arts - English Emphasis

Professor Linda Weeks working with students using tablets

The student who acquires an Associate of Arts degree may further their education at a four-year school as an English major (Tennessee Transfer Pathway), a liberal arts major, a pre-professional major or an education major. Students are encouraged to contact the transfer institution to inquire about the requirements of their proposed major so that they may plan their program of study at Dyersburg State Community College accordingly.

To facilitate success in this program, all students should enroll in ORN 1010 Orientation: Learning to Succeed during their first semester at DSCC.

Note: During the sophomore year all students planning to teach should meet the PRAXIS Core Academic Skills for Educators or ACT testing requirements for their transfer institution.

About this Program

Degree
Associate of Arts

Major
University Parallel

Division
This program is in the Division of Arts and Sciences.


Program Faculty

Andrea Franckowiak
731-286-3375
andrea@dscc.edu

Dr. Brandi Leonard
901-475-3152
leonard@dscc.edu

Dr. William Northcutt
731-286-3372
northcutt@dscc.edu

Kay Wall
731-286-3356
wall@dscc.edu

Kimberly Watson
901-475-3163
Watson@dscc.edu

Cindy Williams
901-475-3138
cwilliams@dscc.edu

__________________________

Coordinator of English

Andrea Franckowiak
731-286-3375
andrea@dscc.edu

For information about registering for the PRAXIS I examination, test center locations, and cost, visit the PRAXIS Core Test Site