You are here

Associate of Science - Mathematics Emphasis

Math Lab

The Mathematics emphasis (Tennessee Transfer Pathway) is designed to satisfy the requirements of the first two years of a transfer program in mathematics. Students will find this area of emphasis appropriate for majoring in science or engineering at the transfer institution.

To facilitate success in this program, all students should enroll in ORN 1010 Orientation: Learning to Succeed during their first semester at DSCC.

Note: During the sophomore year, all students planning to teach should meet the PRAXIS Core Academic Skills for Educators or ACT testing requirements for their transfer institution.

About this Program

Degree
Associate of Science

Major
University Parallel

Division
This program is in the Division of Arts and Sciences.


Program Faculty

James Adair
731-286-3293
adair@dscc.edu

James Borkowski
901-475-3170
borkowsk@dscc.edu

Anita Dunn
731-286-3351
anitadunn@dscc.edu

Susan Randolph
731-288-7750
Randolph@dscc.edu

Devalyn Reynolds
731-286-3254
dreynolds@dscc.edu

Dr. Melody Smith
901-475-3115
smith@dscc.edu

Bobby Solmon
731-286-3376
solmon@dscc.edu

Stephen Son
731-288-7805
son@dscc.edu

Deanne Williams
901-475-3149
dwillia@dscc.edu

__________________________

Coordinator of Mathematics
and Learning Support

Carole Sullivan
731-286-3357
csulliv@dscc.edu

For information about registering for the PRAXIS I examination, test center locations, and cost, visit the PRAXIS Core Test Site