Faculty and Staff Honored During Fall Conference

Twenty-nine recognized for years of service

Dr. Karen Bowyer, president of Dyersburg State Community College (DSCC), presented years of service awards to 29 faculty and staff during the College’s fall conference Oct. 11 inside the Student Center on the Dyersburg campus.

Recognized for years of service were:

  • 35 Years – Dr. Karen Bowyer of Dyersburg
  • 30 Years – Bobby Solmon of Dyersburg
  • 25 Years – Dr. Jamie Frakes of Portageville, Missouri, Larenda Fultz of Dyersburg, and Julie Griggs of Kenton
  • 15 Years – Teresa Adams of Trimble, Sheila Gillahan of Jackson, Donna Hunter of Newbern, Robert Martin of Halls, Dr. William Northcutt of Dyersburg, Stacie Purvis of Dyersburg, Mary Ricks of Dyersburg and Cindy Williams of Brighton
  • 10 Years – Shirley Armstrong of Halls, Wilma Capps of Dyersburg, Karen Gruggett of Dyersburg, Amy Johnson of Union City, Denise Schoen of Dyersburg, Sammy Smith of Dyersburg, Connie Stewart of Dyersburg and Judy Stover of Obion
  • 5 Years – Adam Dunlap of Dyersburg, Micah Hardin of Newbern, Timothy Hathcock of Ripley, Charles Norfolk of Henning, Heather Pepple of Covington, Sandra Pruett of Humboldt, Dr. Brigham Scallion of Bells and John Thomas of Dyersburg.