Advising and registration for the Summer and Fall 2024 semesters are now open for all current and prospective students at Dyersburg State Community College (DSCC).

DSCC’s website provides information on registration requirements, financial aid, and programs of study, such as Accounting, Computer Information Technology, Criminal Justice, Early Childhood Education, Engineering Systems Technology, EMS and EMT-Paramedic, Health Information Management, Logistics, Nursing, Paramedic to RN, Surgical Technology, and more. Popular transfer majors such as Teaching K-6, Business Administration, Chemistry, Pre-Physical Therapy, and Pre-Occupational Therapy are also available.

Students who have not done so already may apply now to DSCC by visiting New and current degree-seeking students are encouraged to meet with an advisor before registering by visiting All students are encouraged to register early for the best class selection.

Dyersburg State Community College is a comprehensive two-year institution serving nine rural counties in northwest Tennessee, including Crockett, Dyer, Haywood, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Tipton, and Weakley. The College provides educational opportunities through its home campus in Dyersburg, the Jimmy Naifeh Center at Tipton County in Covington, and the Henry County Center in Paris, TN, as well as asynchronous and synchronous online instruction.

For more information, visit, or students may visit or contact a One Stop Center at the Dyersburg campus at 731-286-3350, the Jimmy Naifeh Center at Tipton County at 901-475-3100 or the Henry County Center at 731-407-7300.